those muscles humans don’t exercise.

 

The abyss
it’s selfish but I’m glad you’ve been there too

I see it behind your eyes, the deafening waves, the power of that
tumult still causing ripples in your mind

A kind of quiet chaos that made you want to lay there forever
I’m so happy you made it out alive.

We clawed our way back in different time frames, maybe had to be that way,
I was cured by the time I met you (cured. hah)

I need this.  This acknowledgment of the rebuilding process

trees bent over backward
the small miracle, (okay- huge, stunning, life-giving miracle) of limbs that somehow make it

out of the water.

Leave a Reply

