Where I wanna Be

I should write more.  I am fundamentally lazy when it comes to writing.  Writing will hit me across the head when it wants. I’m not about to go looking for that assault.  I should.  Would be good for me.  Mayhap.

Donation.

inspiration strikes like lightning.
that blue-moon, once-in-a-never,
the demons I lack the wherewithal to conjure on purpose.

I treat pen-ink like blood, that kind of surprise, like
here-let-me-deal-with this – the ache of a messy spill, the
brain to page sop-up.

So- Why the Lack of Thunder, Etc.?

Balance is the opposite of a catalyst – no mania, no abyss,
(but my body is grateful. No non-stop pacing, head clear, heels immaculate) my body is
grateful, and I don’t have to buy pens any more.

There is a flame that only sparks when something devours something else.
I’ve lost my teeth sharpener, the nightmare that fed violence through my left ear.
My larder is devoid of that storm.

Leave a Reply

