Art and the Evils of Television

My once a year painting has been released! I’m not all that happy with this one. I stupidly dropped a bunch of money on watercolors. Might try to sell em (any takers?). GAH I NEED to stop making stupid purchases.

Sharpie Pen + Qor watercolors

painting1painting2

In other news: these articles.  I read a lot of minimalist articles because I’m trying to shift my head toward letting go of “stuff”.  I’m on that path but I want to be more so.

The Single Easiest Habit Change to Improve Your Life Forever

The Myth of Ownership

5 comments

  1. loartblog · January 22, 2016

    I love the intricacy and colors of this piece. Thank you for sharing it! I am also a sucker for watercolors.. If you decide to sell them let me know. 🙂

    Like

    • troutpasta · January 22, 2016

      will do! are you outside of the U.S. though? Because that could be difficult :p

      Like

      • loartblog · January 22, 2016

        Nope! I’m currently located in southern California.

        Like

  2. troutpasta · January 22, 2016

    okay that’s doable… I think I’ll post the set on etsy and send you the link…

    Like

  3. troutpasta · January 22, 2016

    whoops just kidding, thats against their policy

    Like

Leave a Reply

